Deutsch

At 2,061 metres above sea level, the highest open-air concert in the snow at Kleine Scheidegg in front of Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. Great music acts are expected in 2019 for the 22nd time.

6.4.2019

Kleine Scheidegg

programm 2019

James Morrison

>>>BOOK YOUR SNOWPENAIR TICKET NOW!<<<

 

 

Now, almost ten years on, Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran, George Ezra and James Bay are all crowding the charts, following the same format; one guy with a great, soulful voice and a guitar. They’ve all cited him as an influence but does Morrison take some credit for paving the way? “I don’t really see it like that, I was just lucky to be one of the first”.

Despite his self-deprecation and humble nature, he really was the first to take that format and not only make it work but also became an overnight success story. Pop gems like ‘You Give Me Something’ from his first record ‘Undiscovered’, made him anything but and he won the 2007 BRIT Award for Best Male when he was still just 21 years old. He was also told by the veteran soul producer Jerry Wexler that his raspy, gravelly voice, the product of a childhood illness, had its "own thumbprint" and was so distinctive that “once heard, never forgotten”.

The 30-year-old singer-songwriter has now sold 4.5 million copies of his three albums, performed four world tours including sold-out shows to thousands at London’s Hyde Park, supporting both Bruce Springsteen and Stevie Wonder and appeared on Herbie Hancock’s Grammy-winning album ‘The Imagination Project’. 

2008’s ‘Songs for You, Truths for Me’ brought with it a string of Top Ten singles, including the phenomenally catchy ‘Broken Strings’ with Nelly Furtado, with his last album, 2011’s ‘Awakening’ shooting straight to number one, selling over one million copies worldwide.

But in spite of his phenomenal success, the singer-songwriter from Rugby, Warwickshire has never really been able to appreciate how well he’s done. The songs on the new album (due to be released later this year) create a subtle balance between revealing Morrison’s pain and difficulties in his personal life and that soundtrack to those lazy Sunday mornings that, despite the tendency towards dark subject matter, will make you dance, smile and reflect.  

 

>>>BOOK YOUR SNOWPENAIR TICKET NOW!<<<

 

 

 

 

James Morrison - You Give Me Something


DJ Antoine

Krokus

Ritschi

After Show Party

ticket

Information

fotos

lineup history

sponsors

press

Contact

imprint

facebook

English

Das auf 2067 Meter über Meer gelegene Openair-Konzert im Schnee findet auf Kleine Scheidegg vor Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau statt. Zum 22. Mal werden 2019 nationale + internationale Music Acts erwartet.

6.4.2019

Kleine Scheidegg

programm 2019

James Morrison

>>>JETZT SNOWPENAIR TICKET BUCHEN!<<<

 

 

Als James Morrison 2006 als gefühlvoller Singer-Songwriter auftauchte, konnte er noch nicht einmal erahnen, dass er mit seinem Stil als Vorbild für gleichgesinnte Musiker eine neue Ära einläuten würde. Und nun – nach mehr als einer Dekade – bevölkern Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran, George Ezra und James Bay die Charts und folgen dem gleichen Format des Urvaters James Morrison: Ein Mann; eine soulige Stimme; eine Gitarre. Sie alle haben zu ihm hinaufgeschaut, doch Morrison sieht das ganz anders und denkt nicht, dass er den Weg für alle geebnet hat: «Ich sehe es nicht wirklich so, ich hatte nur das Glück, einer der ersten zu sein.»

Ungeachtet seiner eigenen Meinung, war Morrison wirklich der Erste, der sich dieser Art des souligen Pop Rocks annahm und mit diesem einzigartigen Format über Nacht zur Erfolgsgeschichte wurde. Pop-Juwelen wie «You Give Me Something» von seinem Debutalbum «Undiscovered» ebneten ihm den Weg an die Spitze und mit gerade einmal 21 Jahren zum «2007 BRIT Award for Best Male». Seine - durch eine Kinderkrankheit verursacht - rauchige Stimme, hat eine Einzigartigkeit, die selbst vom berühmten Rhythm-and-Blues-Produzent Jerry Wexler als «einmal gehört, nie vergessen» den Ritterschlag erhalten hat.

Der 30-jährige Singer-Songwriter hat inzwischen 4,5 Millionen Exemplare seiner drei Alben verkauft, vier Welttourneen mit ausverkauften Shows im Londoner Hyde Park absolviert. Als Support hat er bereits mit Grössen wie Bruce Springsteen und Stevie Wonder auf der Bühne gestanden und bei Herbie Hancocks Grammy-gekröntem Album «The Imagination Project» seine Stimme beigetragen.

2008 brachte das Album «Songs for You, Truths for Me» eine Reihe von Top Ten Singles mit sich, darunter die phänomenal Single «Broken Strings» mit Nelly Furtado. Sein 2011 erschienenes Album «Awakening» schoss direkt auf Platz eins und wurde weltweit über eine Million Mal verkauft.

Aber trotz seines phänomenalen Erfolgs hat der Singer-Songwriter aus Rugby, Warwickshire, nie wirklich erkennen und anerkennen können, wie gut er es tatsächlich gemacht hat. Die Songs auf dem neuen Album «Higher Than Here» schaffen eine subtile Balance zwischen der Enthüllung Morrison’s Schmerz samt Schwierigkeiten in seinem persönlichen Leben und dem idealen Sound für einen faulen Sonntagmorgen. Trotz der Tendenz zu dunklen Themen, animieren die Lieder zum Tanzen, Lächeln und zum Reflektieren. 

 

>>>JETZT SNOWPENAIR TICKET BUCHEN!<<<

 

 

 

 

James Morrison - You Give Me Something


DJ Antoine

Krokus

Ritschi

After-Show-Party

ticket

infos

fotos

lineup history

sponsoren

presse

kontakt

impressum

facebook