Deutsch

At 2,061 metres above sea level, the highest open-air concert in the snow at Kleine Scheidegg in front of Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. Great music acts are expected in 2019 for the 22nd time.

6.4.2019

Kleine Scheidegg

programm 2019

Krokus

>>>BOOK YOUR SNOWPENAIR TICKET NOW!<<<

 

"Join us for the final party - we WON’T be back..." 
After 2003 and 2005, Krokus are now stopping at Kleine Scheidegg for the last time. The hard rockers are on their big "Adios Amigos" farewell tour and will really get the arena going!

 

Krokus has stood for honest, handmade, high-quality power rock since 1975. No other Swiss rock band has sold as many albums worldwide as Krokus. Over 15 million records sold, worldwide tours, gold and platinum status in the US and Canada. They can still be heard today from Australia to the US, Mexico, Russia to Japan and China, and Krokus clips are viewed millions of times on YouTube.

In 1980, their triumphal procession began through America, Canada and England. The band cemented their reputation and name as a strong, no-frills live band. Unforgettable headline tours on the same bill as great bands like AC/DC, Van Halen, Rush, Ted Nugent, Judas Priest, Motorhead and many more. Wild times, great adventures, which brought the band, among other things, honorary citizenship of Memphis, Tennessee.

But there was also death, illness and internal disputes that drove the band to the brink of destruction. The story of Krokus is unique. Marked by highs and lows. From grandiose stadium concerts to sweaty club gigs. These Swiss rock musketeers overcame trends, insidious US executives, break-ups, bad deals, dodgy lawyers, drugs, nasty fast food, endless bus trips, disco, grunge, grotesque record companies and hypocritical advisors.

Krokus has rocked over 2000 shows on five continents during their legendary career – different cities, unique places, crazy gigs and loyal fans. This long journey ends with their Adios Amigo tour.

 „Krokus shows have always been special and should stay that way. That's why we decided to stop when it's still really great. That's how the fans should remember us. Unlike other groups on their eternal farewell tour, we will keep our word and pull the plug at the end of 2019 and hand over rock’s magic wand to the younger generation.“

The legendary English journalist Malcolm Dome (Kerrang!) rightly says: „Considering the band's long-term work, Krokus is clearly one of the best hard rock bands of the last 40 years.“.

Krokus will prove it again in 2019 with great pleasure. 

 

>>>BOOK YOUR SNOWPENAIR TICKET NOW!<<<

 

 

 

 

Krokus - Hoodoo Woman


James Morrison

DJ Antoine

Ritschi

After Show Party

ticket

Information

fotos

lineup history

sponsors

press

Contact

imprint

facebook

English

Das auf 2067 Meter über Meer gelegene Openair-Konzert im Schnee findet auf Kleine Scheidegg vor Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau statt. Zum 22. Mal werden 2019 nationale + internationale Music Acts erwartet.

6.4.2019

Kleine Scheidegg

programm 2019

Krokus

>>>JETZT SNOWPENAIR TICKET BUCHEN!<<<

 

"Join us for the final party - we'll NOT be back..." 
Nach 2003 und 2005 machen Krokus nun zum letzten Mal Halt auf Kleine Scheidegg. Die Hardrocker sind auf ihrer grossen "Adios Amigos" Abschiedstournee und werden die Arena so richtig zum Kochen bringen!

 

Seit 1975 stehen Krokus für ehrlichen, handgemachten, Qualitäts-Powerrock. Keine andere Schweizer Rockband verkauft ihre Alben und ihren Backkatalog weltweit wie Krokus. Mehr als 15 Mio. verkaufter Tonträger, weltweite Tourneen, Gold und Platin in den USA und Kanada. Ihre Rock-Meilensteine findet man auch heute noch von Australien über die USA, Mexiko, Russland bis nach Japan und China und Krokus Clips werden millionenfach angeklickt auf Youtube.

1980 startete der Siegeszug durch Amerika, Kanada und England. Die Band zementierte ihren Ruf und Namen als starke, schnörkellose Liveband. Unvergessliche Headlining-Tours und auf den selben Bills mit großartigen Bands wie AC/DC, Van Halen, Rush, Ted Nugent, Judas Priest, Motorhead u.v.m. Wilde Zeiten, grosse Abenteuer, die der Band unter anderem auch die Ehrenbürgerschaft von Memphis Tennessee eingebracht hat.

Es gab aber auch Tod, Krankheit und interne Streitigkeiten, welche die Band an den Rand des Untergangs trieben. Die Geschichte von Krokus ist unikal. Geprägt von Höhen und Tiefen. Von grandiosen Stadionkonzerten bis zu verschwitzen Clubgigs. Diese Schweizer Rockmusketiere überwanden Trends, heimtückische US-Manager, harte Trennungen, schlechte Deals, zwielichtige Anwälte, Drogen, mieses Fastfood, endlose Busreisen, Disco, Grunge, groteske Plattenfirmen und heuchlerische Berater.

Während ihrer legendären Karriere rockten Krokus über 2000 Shows auf fünf Kontinenten – verschiedene Städte, einzigartige Orte, verrückte Gigs und treue Fans. Diese lange Reise geht jetzt mit ihrervAdios Amigos Tour zu Ende.

 „Krokus Shows waren schon immer etwas besonderes und sollen es auch bleiben. Darum haben wir beschlossen, dann aufzuhören, wenn’s noch richtig gut ist. So sollen uns die Fans in Erinnerung behalten. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Truppen die auf ihrer ewigen Abschiedstour sind, werden wir unser Wort halten und Ende 2019 den Stecker ziehen und den Jungratten den Rockzauberstab übergeben.“

Die englische Journalistenlegende Malcom Dome (Kerrang) sagt zu recht: „Betrachtet man das langfristige Schaffen dieser Band, sind Krokus klar eine der besten Hardrockbands der letzten 40 Jahre“.

Mit grosser Freude werden Krokus das auch 2019 unter Beweis stellen. 

 

>>>JETZT SNOWPENAIR TICKET BUCHEN!<<<

 

 

 

 

Krokus - Hoodoo Woman


James Morrison

DJ Antoine

Ritschi

After-Show-Party

ticket

infos

fotos

lineup history

sponsoren

presse

kontakt

impressum

facebook